Kix Brooks To Release Solo Debut Album New To This Town September 11

Nashville, TN – Kix Brooks will release his solo Arista Nashville debut album, New To This Town, September 11. The 12-song collection, with 9 co-written by Kix, was produced by Kix with Jay DeMarcus of Rascal Flatts co-producing the title track.

"I made an album that really is close to my heart, and it's a whole lot of fun,” shares Kix. “For the most part, the music's's kind of fun and games and hangin' it out there and thinkin' about gettin' back in a lot of those clubs and festivals and gettin' to play again. It's like, you know, people come to enjoy themselves, and I think this album in a lot of ways is about that."

The full track listing is below for New To This Town:

1. New To This Town (Featuring Joe Walsh)

2. Moonshine Road

3. Bring It On Home

4. There's The Sun

5. Complete 360

6. My Baby

7. Tattoo

8. In The Right Place

9. Next To That Woman

10. Let's Do This Thing

11. Closin' Time At Home

12. She Knew I Was A Cowboy

Fans can pre-order New To This Town at

On Tuesday, July, 10 Kix will make his solo debut on the Grand Ole Opry.

Keep up with Kix online anytime at