Carrie Underwood Scores Yet Another Milestone with Third #1 Single!

FOR IMMEDIATE RELEASE October 30, 2006

Carrie Underwood Scores Yet Another Milestone
with Third #1 Single!

“Before He Cheats” Becomes Carrie’s Third Consecutive Country Chart-Topper

Nashville, TN – Country sensation Carrie Underwood continues to achieve new milestones in a very young career as the reigning ACM Top New Female Vocalist hits #1 at country radio with her third consecutive single, “Before He Cheats.” From Carrie’s 3.5-million selling 19 Recordings/Arista Nashville debut album, Some Hearts, the smash single follows the chart-topping success of Carrie’s “Jesus, Take the Wheel” and “Don’t Forget to Remember Me,” making Carrie the first artist since Wynonna (more than 14 years ago) to have their first three country singles hit #1.

Fans can be watching for Carrie all across the small screen in the week to come, appearing on this evening’s Tonight Show with Jay Leno, followed by a visit on Wednesday’s Ellen DeGeneres Show and a performance on next Monday’s ABC telecast of The 40th Annual CMA Awards, where Carrie is the most-nominated female artist, with four nods, including Female Vocalist of the Year.

# # # #

FOR FURTHER INFORMATION, CONTACT:

Print and TV contact: Allen Brown or Chris Melancon, Sony BMG Nashville, 615/301-4300, allen.brown@sonybmg.com, chris.melancon@sonybmg.com
Country radio syndicates and satellite radio: Maurice Miner, Sony BMG Nashville, 615/301-4448, maurice.miner@sonybmg.com
Non-news CMT and GAC programming, video shows and international media contact: Cindy Mabe or Dustin Eichten, Sony BMG Nashville, 615/301-4300, cindy.mabe@sonybmg.com, dustin.eichten@sonybmg.com
Internet contact: Heather McBee, Sony BMG Nashville, 615/301-4300, heather.mcbee@sonybmg.com
Independent publicist: Jessie Schmidt, Schmidt Relations, 615/846-3878, Jessie@schmidtpr.com