Carrie Underwood to Appear in Milk Mustache Campaign“Body By Milk”

NASHVILLE- (Aug. 11, 2006) – Carrie Underwood joins the impressive list of celebrities who have been invited to participate in the Milk Mustache campaign with the debut of her ad in today’s USA Today - “Country by Carrie Body By Milk. Wanna hit a high note? Studies suggest that teens who drink milk tend to be leaner and the protein helps build muscle. Staying active, eating right and drinking three glasses a day of lowfat or fat-free milk helps you look like a star.”

Over the past decade, the Milk Mustache campaign has helped curb the country’s calcium deficit and educate Americans on the many reasons to drink milk – from reducing the risk of osteoporosis to helping maintain a healthy weight. This month the campaign will be launching a new program, Body By Milk, to educate teens about the benefits of drinking milk from how it can help them keep a healthy weight and how milk helps build more muscle.

The previous list of celebrities who have participated in the Milk Mustache campaigns include Mischa Barton, Freddy Adu, Elizabeth Hurley, Sheryl Crow, Ben Roethlisberger, Joss Stone, Kelly Clarkson, Batman, Donovan McNabb, Dave Mirra, Andy Roddick, Hilary Duff, Bernie Mac, Superman, Gisele Bundchen, Britney Spears, Kim Cattrall, Jessica Alba, Angelina Jolie, Lindsay Lohan and many more.

***HIGH RES IMAGE AVAILABLE UPON REQUEST***

###

FOR FURTHER INFORMATION, CONTACT:

Print and TV contact: Allen Brown or Chris Melancon, RLG, 615/301-4300, allen.brown@sonybmg.com, chris.melancon@sonybmg.com
Country radio syndicates and satellite radio: Maurice Miner, RLG, 615/301-4448, maurice.miner@sonybmg.com
Non-news CMT and GAC programming, video shows and international media contact: Cindy Mabe or Dustin Eichten, RLG, 615/301-4300, cindy.mabe@sonybmg.com, dustin.eichten@sonybmg.com
Internet contact: Heather McBee, RLG, 615/301-4300, heather.mcbee@sonybmg.com
Independent publicist: Jessie Schmidt, Schmidt Relations, 615/846-3878, Jessie@schmidtpr.com