Brad Paisley Scores 22nd No. 1 Single!

Paisley’s Wheelhouse Yields 2nd Hit With “Beat This Summer”

Country superstar Brad Paisley scores his 22nd No. 1 single with “Beat This Summer”! Reaching the summit of the Country Aircheck and MediaBase country airplay chart today, this is Paisley’s 2nd hit from his album, Wheelhouse. The No. 1 “Southern Comfort Zone” was the entertainer’s debut release from his new album.

This past week, Rolling Stone named Brad Paisley’s “Beat This Summer” among its “Top 10 Summer Songs Actually About Summer.”

In addition to celebrating his No. 1 accomplishment, Brad Paisley is celebrating Independence Day this week by hosting his “Beat This Summer” 4th of July Radio Special. This hour-long audio party features star-spangled and summertime hits of Carrie Underwood, Kenny Chesney, Miranda Lambert and Jake Owen, among others.

Radio stations interested in airing the “Beat This Summer” 4th of July Radio Special may contact their respective Arista Nashville regional promotion representative or Sony Music Nashville promotion contact below:

Ryan Dokke ryan.dokke@sonymusic.com
Andy Elliott andy.elliott@sonymusic.com
Ali O’Connell ali.oconnell@sonymusic.com
Lauren Thomas lauren.thomas@sonymusic.com
John Sigler john.sigler@sonymusic.com
Jeri Cooper jeri.cooper@sonymusic.com
RG Jones rg.jones@sonymusic.com
Rusty Sherrill rusty.sherrill@sonymusic.com